Create VLAN IOS AP


I had some difficulties creating vlan’s on an empty AP (??).

First I created a name for the VLAN :
dot11 vlan-name VLAN23 vlan 23

Then I created the subinterfaces on the Radio and FastEthernet interface :

int do 0.23
encap do 23
bridge-group 23
int fast 0.23
encap do 23
bridge-group 23

And that’s really it….
My problem was after configuring the AP I received an errormessage when I went to the GUI / Services / VLAN (Cannot create VLAN when no Radio is installed…..)

About Joost van der Made

Me

Leave a Reply

