I’m back….


Yep, after serveral weeks I’m back again.
Just a little pauze on the road to CCIE Wireless lab.
At this moment I’m installing my lab again. (It was moved internally)
Hopefully it will be up and running this weekend, so that I can speed up again.

In my lab I have some WLC’s, AP’s, Switches, Desktop with Cisco wirelesscard and a 1133 which I’m using as VMWare server for WCS, ACS and Location Server.

As noticed in one other post, I’m green, so everything is normally shutoff unless I remotely switch it on. (Only the device I’m needing at that moment.)

About Joost van der Made

Me

4 responses to “I’m back….”

  1. Daryl says :

    “I’m using as VMWare server for WCS, ACS and Location Server”
    Can you please post the steps you managed to get location server working in VMware? I have gotten WCS/ACS working, last remaining bit is location server 😦

  2. Daryl says :

    I keep getting these errors in my location appliance VMware, please share how you resolved this, thank you!
    ====================================
    [root@LocationAppliance root]# /opt/locserver/bin/getserverinfo
    com.aes.client.AesClientException: Request to server failed, reason: java.security.PrivilegedActionException: com.sun.xml.messaging.saaj.SOAPExceptionImpl: Message send failed
    at com.aes.client.AesClientAdminImpl.getServerInfo(Unknown Source)
    at com.aes.server.cli.CmdGetServerInfo.run(Unknown Source)
    at com.aes.server.cli.CmdGetServerInfo.main(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
    at com.zerog.lax.LAX.launch(DashoA8113)
    at com.zerog.lax.LAX.main(DashoA8113)

    • cciew says :

      If you received the errormessage, the problem is the installation / setup procedure.
      The best thing to do is first uninstall the location server, then install it again. Reboot the server and start /opt/locserver/setup/setup.sh

  3. Peter says :

    You said that you are using VMware server for the location server as well. How do you install die location software on it? What linux distribution you are using?

    Thanks for your help!

    Peter

Leave a Reply

