Cisco Secure Services and ADU


In my laptop I’ve got an internal wifi adapter. This works very well with the Cisco Secure Services.
Now I’ve got a CB21 PCMCIA card which I tried to configure by ADU.

Open, WEP was working well… but… 802.1x, WPA etc wasn’t working at all.
I couldn’t see anything in the logging at the AP, WLC or where ever. I only saw a client connection time out.

My problem was that at the Wireless network Connection Properties the Cisco Secure Services Drives was checked for the CB21 card, so that ADU and CSS were enabled at the same time.

After disabeling CSS Driver at the wireless connection, everything was working like it should be.

About Joost van der Made

Me

Leave a Reply

